Bunker Hill Golf Course's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

Bunker Hill Golf Course

4.6
  • Golf Lessons
  • Medina, OH

About this business

EducationGolf Lessons

Hit the links on one of Northeast Ohio's legendary public golf courses! Enjoy 18 challenging, scenic holes that play host to golf leagues, golf lessons, junior golf, golf outings and special events. Plus, improve your skills with our state-of-the-art indoor golf simulators that provide year-round enjoyment of the game. We offer an unparalleled golf experience! Since 1939, Bunker Hill has been owned and operated by the Ingraham family. Named for a family member of the original farm who fought in the Battle of Bunker Hill in 1... read more

Location details

3060 Pearl Rd, Ste C, Medina, OH, 44256, United States

Get directions
WeekdayScheduleStatus
Mon8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Tue8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Wed8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Thu8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Fri8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Sat8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
Sun8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m.
4.6525 reviews
Select a rating
Linda Kern's profile image
Linda Kern 
recommend  Recommended
7 years ago

The course is always in immaculate condition and play is almost always at a good pace. Staff is friendly. Restaurant has the potential to make this venue 5 stars plus. If they would just invest in it they way they have in the course. Still enjoy playing there often! 

Business response:

Thank you! 

Jeff Hill's profile image
Jeff Hill 
recommend  Recommended
7 years ago

We have a group of guys that plays a lot of golf throughout the fall, summer, and spring. Bunker Hill Golf Course continues to illustrate great prices and quality golf. The course management team does an exceptional job with their tee boxes, fairways and most importantly greens. The club house has a welcoming staff that genuinely enjoy their positions as well as show their appreciation to all that play the course. We look forward every year to coming back and play this exceptional golf course. 

Business response:

Thank you! 

Colin Dormody's profile image
Colin Dormody 
recommend  Recommended
7 years ago

I love the layout of the course, the value, the conditions, the beverage/food value and the restaurant. I do have one complaint and it stems from playing there this past Memorial Day. For the first time ever, my group was hounded by a ranger on the course to speed up even though no one was ever waiting behind us the entire 18 holes! Was it open in front of us, yes, but we were not holding up even one golfer yet we were approached 4-5 times about speeding up our play. I did not recognize the ranger and needless to say, my gro... read more

Business response:

Thank you! 

Bill Meyers's profile image
Bill Meyers 
recommend  Recommended
7 years ago

A must play every year! Great assortment of holes and very friendly staff. If you haven't been here schedule a tee time today. 

Grady J. Malachowski Sr.'s profile image
Grady J. Malachowski Sr. 
recommend  Recommended
8 years ago

I LOVE THIS COURSE. IT IS VERY WELL KEPT. THE GREEN SPEEDS ARE PERFECT. THE HAZARDS, DOG-LEGS AND UNDULATIONS MAKE ANY ROUND VERY INTERESTING! MY WIFE ALSO LOVES PLAYING HERE. I ALSO LOVE THE DECK OVERLOOKING THE COURSE. 

Matthew Bash's profile image
Matthew Bash 
recommend  Recommended
8 years ago

Bunker Hill offers a very fair and challenging lay out. You'll hit all the clubs in the bag on this course. You'll find beautiful fairways and pristine greens that run very true. Hands down dollar for dollar. You won't find better bargain for your buck. 

Business response:

Thank you! 

Stephen Ely's profile image
Stephen Ely 
recommend  Recommended
8 years ago

One of my favorite courses in the area to play with conditions always being great including exceptional greens. I played here recently and was told the greens had to be slowed down because of people complaining of them being too fast?! I thought that was a joke to make greens slower if you can make them roll true and fast that makes them so much better! Overall, a great course for anyone to play of any skill level and I always play here multiple times each year. Keep up the good work! 

Business response:

Thank you! 

Gary Wozolek's profile image
Gary Wozolek 
recommend  Recommended
8 years ago

Love Bunker Hill....course is always in good condition....challenging golf....best park is the staff....great people to deal with 

Business response:

Thank you! 

Russ Pinzone's profile image
Russ Pinzone 
recommend  Recommended
8 years ago

Bunker Hill is a very nice course kept in excellent condition. The greens are very good and at times very, very fast, The course plays well to all skill levels with the back tees adding a nice challenge on many of the holes. I would recommend the course highly. The only drawback is at times the course plays a bit slow, not enough to stop me from coming here, just a bit slower than I prefer. 

Business response:

Thank you! 

Frequently asked questions about Bunker Hill Golf Course

How is Bunker Hill Golf Course rated?

Bunker Hill Golf Course has a 4.6 star rating with 525 reviews. 

When is Bunker Hill Golf Course open?

Bunker Hill Golf Course is closed now. It will open tomorrow at 8:00 a.m.